First Kiss Availability

First Kiss made a splash during its debut at last year’s Minnesota State Fair, selling out in just a few days.

While availability in 2019 will still be limited, more orchards will have trees that are mature enough to bear fruit. First Kiss will primarily be for sale directly at licensed orchards throughout the state, consumers will also see more making their way into local farmers markets, grocery chains, and, of course, the Minnesota State Fair including the Minnesota Apple booth in the Ag/Hort building.

A list of licensed Minnesota orchards is available below with as estimated harvest year. We ask that you check the website and contact the orchard directly to check on availability and sales locations.

Rave Availability

Additionally, Rave, the brand-name of the MN55 apple cultivar when grown by national licensee Stemilt Growers will be more readily available this year. Please check your local grocery stores.

Grower City Phone Website Anticipated Harvest Year
Afton Apple Orchard (Cenco Farms, Inc.) Hastings (651) 436-8385 http://www.aftonapple.com 2020
Ames Farm Limited Delano (952) 955-3348 http://www.amesfarm.com 2019
Apple Creek Orchard, Inc. Fairbault (507) 334-9043 N/A 2019
Apple Jack Orchards, LLC Delano (763) 972-6673 https://www.applejackorchards.com 2019
Apple Tree-O, LLC Delano (763) 390-7795 http://www.appletreeo.com 2020
Applecrest Orchard, LLC Hugo (651) 426-7388 N/A 2019
Applewood Orchard Inc. Lakeville (952) 985-5425 http://applewoodorchard.com 2019
Big Woods Orchard Winona (507) 452-1352 https://bigwoodsorchard.com 2019
Brand Farms Farmington (651) 206-9457 http://www.brandfarmsmn.com 2019
Bridal Rock Orchard Lake City N/A N/A 2020
Carlson's Orchard Annandale (320) 274-8699 N/A 2020
Carpenter Nature Center Hastings (651) 437-4359 https://carpenternaturecenter.org 2020
Cedar Grove Orchard, LLC Eagan N/A N/A 2019
Center Creek Orchard, LLC Fairmont (507) 773-4547 http://www.centercreekorchard.com 2019
Cider Flats Apple Orchard Hinkley  (320) 279-0014 http://ciderflats.com 2020
Country Blossom Farm, LLC Alexandria (320) 334-1620 https://www.countryblossomfarm.com 2019
Country HomeWrights Lake City N/A N/A 2022
Dayton Avenue Orchard, LLC Worthington (507) 329-2336 https://daytonavenueorchard.weebly.com 2020
Deer Lake Orchard (DLO Holdings, LLC)  Buffalo (763) 682-4284 https://www.deerlakeorchard.com 2020
Ellson Village Orchard Willow River N/A N/A 2020
Fairhaven Farm Southhaven (320) 236-7685 https://fairhaven-farm.com 2019
Fall Harvest Orchard Montrose (763) 972-3894 http://fallharvestorchard.com 2020
Fireside Orchard & Gardens, Inc. Northfield (507) 663-1376 https://www.firesideorchard.com 2019
Foothills Orchard Little Falls (320) 420-7622 N/A 2019
Fuller Orchard Stillwater N/A https://www.fullerorchards.com 2022
Gilby's Nursery & Orchard, LLC Aitkin (218) 670-0561 https://gilbysorchard.com 2019
Havlicek's Orchard Webster (952) 758-4386 http://havlicekorchard.com 2020
Hickory Orchard, LLC La Crescent (507) 895-4008 N/A 2019
Hoch's Orchard & Gardens La Crescent (507) 643-6329 https://www.hochorchard.com 2019
Jake's Apple Shack Stanchfield N/A http://www.jakesappleshack.com 2019
Jim's Apple Farm Belle Plaine N/A http://www.facebook.com/minnesotas-largest-candy-store 2020
Kelly Kiffmeyer Inc. Ostego N/A N/A 2022
Lavalier's Berry Patch & Orchard Grand Rapids N/A https://lavalierberrypatch.webs.com 2019
Light's Produce Delano N/A http://www.wayzatafarmersmarket.com 2020
Maple Run Orchard Finlayson (320) 279-1306 http://www.maplerunorchard.net 2019
Montgomery Orchard Savage (952) 221-1051 http://montgomeryorchard.com 2022
Moulton, Brad St Joseph N/A N/A 2019
Northwoods Orchard & Berry Farm Oronoco (507) 280-0591 http://www.northwoodsorchard.com 2020
Nystrom Orchard Worthington (507) 376-6904 http://www.nystromorchard.com 2022
Peter's Pumpkins Shakopee (952) 906-0247 http://www.peterspumpkins.com 2020
Picha Farms and Greenhouse Eden Prairie (952) 934-3088 https://www.facebook.com/pichagreenhouse/ 2020
Pine Tree Orchards, Inc. Dellwood (651) 429-7202  http://www.pinetreeappleorchard.com 2019
Pleasant Valley Orchard Shafer (651) 257-9159 http://www.pleasantvalleyorchard.com 2019
Plum Crazy Orchard Buffalo (763) 682-3738 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Plum-Crazy-Orchard 2019
Preston Apple & Berry Farm Preston (507) 765-4486 https://www.facebook.com/blossomhillorchardandfarm/ 2020
Rivers Bend Orchard Fergus Falls N/A N/A 2022
Sandvik Orchards La Crescent (608) 780-0177 N/A 2019
Sekapp Orchard Rochester (507) 282-4544 http://sekapporchard.com 2022
Sogn Valley Orchard Dennison (507) 263-2727 http://www.sognvalleyorchard.com/ 2019
Southwinds Orchard Dakota (507) 643-6255 http://southwindorchards.com 2020
St. Charles Golf Course Enterprises, Inc. Chatfield N/A N/A 2020
Straight River Farm Faribault (507) 334-2226 http://www.straightriverfarm.com 2019
Stonegate Orchard Slayton (507) 836-6655 http://stonegateorchard.com 2022
Sunshine Orchard, LLC Hampton N/A http://sunshineappleorchard.com/ 2021
Thompson's Hillcrest Orchard Elko (952) 461-2055 http://thompsonsapples.com 2019
Toad Lake Orchard Blaine N/A N/A 2022
Trump's Orchard, Inc. Faribault (507) 334-5167 http://www.trumpsorchard.com 2020
Untiedt's Vegetable Farm, Inc. Waverly (763) 658-4672 http://www.untiedtswegrowforyou.com 2020
Van Lin Orchards La Crescent (507) 895-4492 https://www.facebook.com/Van-Lin-Orchards-640234079407433/ 2020
Welsh Heritage Orchards, LLC Lake Crystal (507) 726-6562 http://www.welshheritagefarm.com 2020
Wescott Orchard Elgin (507) 876-2891 http://www.wescottorchard.com 2019
Whistling Well Farm Hastings (651) 998-0301 http://www.whistlingwellfarm.com 2019
Witzel Farm & Garden Kasson (507) 634-4224 https://www.facebook.com/Witzel-Farms-1477402059155613/ 2019
Woods Edge Apples Buffalo  (763) 682-4409 http://www.localharvest.org/woods-edge-apples-orchard-M6311 2019